Reviews

8.8
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.5
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.2
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Henri
    cl

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jia
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    January 30, 2018
    The room is too small too basic. The staff can not speak English
    It has kitchen which can cook your own
    YOURI
    kr

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 27, 2018
    There were extra fee for tax, which was not mentioned on the reservation fee& they didnt accept the card-so it was a bit pricy(but still i liked the place). And wifi is bad-i could sometimes use it but generally it was hard to get it- so had some trouble planning further stay.
    The staffs were super nice, rooms and facilities are always clean. It was a really chilled place to take a rest. Walkable distance to the center- you can get there really easily, and also close to bus terminal. and there is superb french bakery next to it.
    Diane Bras
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    January 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bang
    kr

    Review Score

    10
    November 6, 2017
    Clean, quiet place, location is in middle of bus terminal and main st.
    Trey
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 29, 2017

    Nice Stay

    I visited in August and it was chilly at night so wear a sweater or long johns to bed!
    Cozy little place that was mainly quiet during my stay there. Hot showers and located behind an excellent bakery.
    Ruthie
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 25, 2017

    One room Bungalow was a perfect fit for a family of three

    The Bungalow was extremely cold. There was a heater in the living room but it was not strong enough to heat the entire Place. Some floor rugs would be very helpful as would more space heaters.
    The one room bungalow was well equipped and perfect for 3 people. The inn keeper left us food for our first morning. We enjoyed the courtyard of the hostel very much and it is located very close to the center of San Pedro. A special treat was the French bakery at the end of the driveway. We visited it everyday. The Innkeeper and her friends also invited us to watch football with them which was a lot of fun
    Charles
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    January 30, 2017

    Nice people, rustic, pretty basic, hard to find

    I know that San Pedro, bursting with tourists, is expensive, but $28 (with tax) for a very basic dorm bed is steep -- I'd probably look for alternatives when back. The bed was extremely creaky, the room dark, and the facilities pretty spare/ rustic. Wifi was in and out. Once you find it, you'll be fine, but note that NO ONE knows this place -- I asked going on 10 locals (name and location, even though it was within a block or two at times) and none had the faintest idea (finally, a tourist office googled it for me, then explained)... it's easy to miss.
    The staff are very nice! It's very relaxed, which can be nice. The rustic aspect could be nice for a long vacation (there are hammocks in the yard, etc.).
    Michael
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 14, 2017
    Great common areas that were more charming than others we saw, and the hostel operator was fantastic. She gave us advice on destinations that took into account the fact that we had a truck, rather than just tell us to take a tour the way everyone else seemed to suggest. She sent us to some places we would not have otherwise found. It was far enough down the main road to be more quiet than other places in town. If you're there around Christmas, the lights in the trees are adorable.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 10, 2016
    The sandy beach at the Pacific Ocean was down the street.
    au

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 5, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anthony
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 1, 2016

    Excellent stay in the Atacama Desert!

    -Wifi works best in common area, a little spotty in the rooms -Room was a little tight but we didn't come here to stay in the room :)
    -Owner was extremely helpful: she confirmed our airport transfer, and did a bit of laundry for us. - Showers had hot water at all times -Very close to town, just a couple minutes walk to the Plaza. -Laundry service inexpensive -Ample relaxation space outside with hammocks and chairs -French bakery is right next to the hostel
    Francescobaldi86
    ch

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 30, 2016

    Awesome place to stay!

    The only negative point was the shower: no worries, you have hot water at all times, but it is sometimes hard to get the water at the right temperature
    Great place to stay. Clean, comfortable and in a good location, it has a great charme. The owner is extremely kind and the hammocks in the garden are great for relaxing!
    Nicola
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 10, 2016

    Good choice in San Pedro.

    Great hostel just away from the main street in San Pedro, but only a 5 min walk. The staff are really friendly and it feels like an oasis of calm of tranquility. 2 bathrooms, always had hot water and I never had to wait. Breakfast isn't included but it seems to be the case with loads of places in San Pedro.
    V.Z
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    November 2, 2016

    Absolutely worth it!

    The curtains couldn't close so when you were in the room with the lights on at night,people could see it from the outside(although it's a place with not too many crowd)
    The cabin was absolutely a good place to stay. Very quiet at night,hot water and the bed was really comfortable
    francisca
    cl

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 5, 2016
    Comfortable beds.
    Ivy
    au

    Review Score

    7.1
    July 18, 2016

    Friendly staff but bad one-off experience.

    We messaged the hostel ahead of our stay to let them know that we would be arriving a little later at night due to our bus (9-9:30ish). They messaged back to say that was absolutely fine and they looked forward to having us stay. We arrived to nobody at reception and no guests in sight - we had already walked in the dark from the bus station with our heavy backpacks and were not feeling great. We waited and called out but there was simply no one there. We then had to walk around town attempting to find a place to crash for the night. The next day we went back to the hostel and spoke with a lady about what had happened. She was very upset that this had happened and made sure to only charge us for one night. We explored the town for a bit then returned with the intent of washing our clothes (I specifically chose this place due to their laundry facilities) only to find that the place had flooded and the staff were sweeping the floors and cleaning it all up. We were not able to use the washing machine and instead had to venture into town and pay for the service. That evening after my shower I switched the bathroom light off and was electrocuted (not just a small zap - I felt it all through my body and it made a loud noise). Overall we did not have the best experience at this hostel however the location and staff were really nice.
    This hostel was nice and quiet, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre but still within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and helped where they could. The bed was comfortable and the shower was warm. There is a bakery attached to the hostel and the smell in the mornings is magnificent, a great spot to grab some breakfast.
    Tiago_A
    br

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 12, 2016

    Well priced and cozy Atacama option

    The walk to the hotel was a bit dark during the night.
    The owner was very helpful and made our stay more enjoyable. The hotel had a picturesque feel and was cozy. Also, located within the property was an amazing boulangerie.
    JM2082
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    July 6, 2016

    Not worth the money

    First, the property, while in a convenient location, is difficult to find at first because the location they have listed on booking.com's map is incorrect. Second, the price listed on booking.com is incorrect. I was charged an additional tax upon arrival at the property, which I was not charged at any other hostel in Chile. For the price, one would expect breakfast to be included, but it is not. Overall, it was not worth the money.
    The hostel is in a convenient location, only a short walk from the main square and bus station. The property is quaint and guests are given a key to their for easy access. The bathrooms have hot water and are clean.
Loading reviews...