Reviews

8.8
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.5
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.2
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Henri
    cl

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jia
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    January 30, 2018
    The room is too small too basic. The staff can not speak English
    It has kitchen which can cook your own
    YOURI
    kr

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 27, 2018
    There were extra fee for tax, which was not mentioned on the reservation fee& they didnt accept the card-so it was a bit pricy(but still i liked the place). And wifi is bad-i could sometimes use it but generally it was hard to get it- so had some trouble planning further stay.
    The staffs were super nice, rooms and facilities are always clean. It was a really chilled place to take a rest. Walkable distance to the center- you can get there really easily, and also close to bus terminal. and there is superb french bakery next to it.
    Traveller
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 10, 2018
    Really lovely staff, clean kitchen, towels for going to thermal baths if you need them, and a really lovely garden with hammocks to relax in. Would happily stay here again
    Myriam
    br

    Review Score

    5.8
    June 8, 2018
    -No hot water with a cold temperatures outside was really bad -We didn’t have any information about the property...even the pass word for internet never had ... -In the room was very cold freezing all night long. -Impossible to find someone at the reception for any informations about the city ...
    There is a French boulangerie in front amazing bread and croissant ... The proximity with the center is very good Also the decoration hippie is cool
    JR_BR
    br

    Review Score

    4.2
    June 7, 2018

    I expected more

    small room, no heating, bad internet wi-fi, no 24 hour service, humid room and high price .
    hostess and maid service
    Freya
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 1, 2018
    Kitchen lacked some key items. Very poor WiFi. Twin room was really a single room with camp bed squeezed in. Very loud when people walked past in the night.
    Super cute outside space. Clean room. Good location and cute on site bakery.
    co

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 11, 2018
    El Anexo is next to La Franchuteria, amazing bakery and coffee!
    Yini
    fr

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 8, 2018
    Internet is really poor, not possible for whatsapp and online check in, but a little bit faster in the morning
    Good location, cute decorated rooms, hot shower, clean and confortable, chill out yard quite nice and peaceful
    be

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 20, 2018

    Pleasant stay!! Highly recommended!

    Nice garden, friendly staff, very helpfull, clean rooms and bathroom.
    Rike Hoffmann
    de

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 20, 2018

    Relaxing in San Pedro de Atacama

    Our room (which was located next to the reception) was incredible loud during night time.
    The garden with many places to sit and relax, the colourful residence, the nice host, the french bakery in front of the hostel, the short way to the city center.
    Anja
    dk

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 15, 2018

    Superb!

    Nothing.
    Very nice place. Enjoyed it a lot! They have a lovely common area with garden and hammocks. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Short walking distance to the center of San Pedro. Just next to the famous french bakery.
    Peter.L
    au

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 7, 2018
    Wifi was very poor. Wifi from neighbouring property was better!! One shared bathroom had a faulty shower head. Not the hottest water we've showered in!
    Very quaint. Shared kitchen facilities and outdoor common area were brilliant. Very friendly staff. Close to town.
    KAROLIS
    lt

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 6, 2018
    Wifi did not work well inside the room, there was no possibility to pay by card
    The place felt safe and private, outside lounge area is super fun to sit around and have drinks in, you can lay around during hot hours of the day or watch the stars in night time, very unique and cozy place with hippie feel. Close to the heart of San Pedro, just few minutes walk to the main square and church building. Host also recommended us a great tour agency which we were very happy with.
    Sarah & Alex
    de

    Review Score

    10
    March 17, 2018
    Perfect quiet little hostel really near the city, really nice outside area to relax and nicely decorated rooms, warm showers!
    Nan
    ie

    Review Score

    7.5
    February 28, 2018

    Not sure if we were ripped off

    We were charged 19% local tax. It was unexpected. It’s does not sound official and Booking.com did not specify that we had to pay the tax. As far as we know all foreigners are exempted fro the tax. This was the only place in Chile we had to pay this 19%.
    We liked the friendly atmosphere and rustic decor of Anexo. There were problems (often) with the hot water but they were sorted out once we told the staff. Location of the hostel is fair. It’s a small town so the location was fine. Our Bedroom was very clean so were the bathrooms and kitchen. The bakery beside the hostel is well worth a visit.
    Rasmus
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fabien Gardet
    fr

    Review Score

    7.9
    February 18, 2018

    Good hostel !

    Water staying After shower.
    Kindness of staff, cleaness, charm of room, proximity with bakery
    Eaubleu
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 14, 2018

    Cozy, quite and clean.

    Solo traveller and spent two nights at this place. Due the high price and poor reviews of the hotels remaining in San Pedro at the time of my booking I decided to stay at this hostel. I booked a shared room with shared bathroom. I have to say that I found this place charming. The place is tiny but its rooms and facilitiess are full of details which makes it very cozy. During my whole stay the shared bathrooms were kept clean at all times. I have to highlight the hospitality of Mariela, the manager. Although I did not speak much to her I could tell that she really cared about her guests giving them tips and spending time talking to them. The place is very quite and silent at night. There are also many species of singing birds living among the trees of this property that will share with you their happiness and joy every morning.
    Magali Bravo
    fr

    Review Score

    10
    February 5, 2018

    Perfect hideaway

    We were welcomed by Macarena who contributed to make our stay in San Pedro even better with her kindness and hospitality! Room and bathroom were clean and everything is thought in details to make the stay comfortable! Muchas gracias por todo!
Loading reviews...